Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I CANT BELIEVE IT. Approved for SoFi

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I CANT BELIEVE IT. Approved for SoFi

MyFICO on 4/1/17 showed all 3 of my scoresin the low-mid 600's.  CreditKarma had me around 580.  I had close to $15k in credit card debt.  A charged-off second mortgage.  I sold my house (it was a rental - not making me any cash flow).  Paid off ALL my debt.  Paid off the charge-off, coincidentally, it fell off my reports as the DOFD was in 2010.  My scores on MyFICO now are EQ 723 TU 733 EX 726.

On a whim, I did a pre-app at SoFi.  The pre-approval was good for up to $100k.  

UNREAL.  I can't believe it.  I literally pinched myself.  Now, obviously, I haven't received the loan yet.  Or even been 'really' approved.  But all they're asking me to upload is my paystub and I.D.  

My dream for more than a decade has been to own my own airplane (I'm a private pilot).  It looks like that's about to become a reality.  

For those wondering.  My report is not totally 'clean'.  I have 3 30-day lates - December 2010, March 2011, and November 2014.  I have one installment loan from Avant that is 28% paid off.  I have 15 credit cards with a combined limit of around $16k.  I have 2 closed mortgage accounts - all 3 30 day lates come from this mortgage (technically the same account, just transferred from one servicer to another and both have zero balance). 1 closed auto loan, PIF, never late. I make $94k a year.  My AAoA is between 4 yrs and 11 mo and 5 yrs and 2 mo, depending on the bureau.  

I'll keep you guys posted if it all goes well - and if it doesn't.  

Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
Cherekas
Frequent Contributor

Re: I CANT BELIEVE IT. Approved for SoFi

Congrats to you on making great progress! That must feel great to start having those negatives fall off. Enjoy your new scores.

Score: F8 EQ 609, EX 597, TU 614 (1/17) Current Score: F8 EQ 701, EX 714, TU 689 (12/18)