Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Opened a Chase account

tag
sid33
Regular Contributor

Opened a Chase account

Today was the breaking point! One more “open an account and get free money” flyer in the mailbox. I was tired of Chase waving $$ in front of my face. So, I grabbed the DW and we headed to the Chase right around the corner from the house.  The process was quite simple. They even gave me the “ Premier Plus” Checking without the required minimum $15k balance since I am a veteran. So I setup a direct deposit and soon I will have an extra $300!  (minus taxes at the end of the year) My main banking will stay with Navy for now.

This will also allow me to build a relationship with them I case I want to app for one of their cards in the future.

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
DaveInAZ
Senior Contributor

Re: Opened a Chase account

Yeah. I got one in the snailmail box yesterday and am thinking about it. $300 is a pretty nice bank bonus, I just hate moving my direct deposit, and so does my employer. I don't have it with me, but I thought the $15k balance was to get an additional $200 for savings, the checking has no minimum balance for the $300 bonus, just the DD requirement.

Message 2 of 16
sid33
Regular Contributor

I hear you. I'm lucky in the fact that I can set-up serveral DD of my paycheck, and I can change them at any time. If I didn't have that capability then I probably wouldn't have done it.

Message 3 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

@DaveInAZ wrote:

Yeah. I got one in the snailmail box yesterday and am thinking about it. $300 is a pretty nice bank bonus, I just hate moving my direct deposit, and so does my employer. I don't have it with me, but I thought the $15k balance was to get an additional $200 for savings, the checking has no minimum balance for the $300 bonus, just the DD requirement.