cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WHY IS BANK OF AMERICA DOING THIS TO ME?!?!?!?!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

WHY IS BANK OF AMERICA DOING THIS TO ME?!?!?!?!

I am a college student and i opened a bank of america account because those are the only available atms on campus and our school has some sort of partnership with them. recently, on October 20th my account began a closing process so i have been calling and speking to representatives about this and so far noone will tell me why my account is being closed. I was told that the company has made a business to no longer and nvere do business with me. Additionally, she said there are no issues and i did nothing wrong and i am free to go to another bank i just could never get an account with boa. i dont really understand why this is the case can someone please advise me on what could hae went wrong and is there some way i can have my account re instated or possibly open another acount one day? i dont see why they won't tell us the reason i mean there has to be a reason right??

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Kree
Established Contributor

Re: WHY IS BANK OF AMERICA DOING THIS TO ME?!?!?!?!

Step 1,

Obtain a credit report. Sometimes people who are new to financing have other people's information added to their report.  It could be due to a similar name, or inverted numbers in your social security number.

This seems unlikely since the rep said there are no issues. But better to check anyway.

Step 2,

google your name. Perhaps someone in power linked you to a unsavory person based upon your name, and axed your account without a real reason entered.

Edited: to include step 2.

Message 2 of 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote: