Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3 collections, 2 are very small $$$

tag
jwright343
New Contributor

3 collections, 2 are very small $$$

First time here folks, congrats to all of you for being financially smart Smiley Happy  I've been rebuilding credit now for three years.  Score is ~ 700 at all 3.  I have 3 collections on my account.  1800$ medical bill, 75$ library fine, 150$ medical bill.  The latter 2 are SO small and I could handle them locally.  Been doing my resarch on the pay for delete route.  I'm debating it, however, I do know that once things are in 'collections land', we should NOT pay them a dime cause it's on the record regardless.  Hell, even if it says paid in full, I'd be fine with that being they're such small amounts. 

I know not this thread, if anyone could direct me in requesting AND getting a CL increase.  I haven't had one from capital one in YEARS.  I think my scores are high enough to get NEW credit if I wanted.  But, I'd prefer to not have new cards and just raise the limits.  I also have a PNC card.  Thanks for all of your help.

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
09Lexie
Moderator Emerita

Re: 3 collections, 2 are very small $$$

@jwright343 wrote:

First time here folks, congrats to all of you for being financially smart Smiley Happy  I've been rebuilding credit now for three years.  Score is ~ 700 at all 3.  I have 3 collections on my account.  1800$ medical bill, 75$ library fine, 150$ medical bill.  The latter 2 are SO small and I could handle them locally.  Been doing my resarch on the pay for delete route.  I'm debating it, however, I do know that once things are in 'collections land', we should NOT pay them a dime cause it's on the record regardless.  Hell, even if it says paid in full, I'd be fine with that being they're such small amounts.