cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

33 points in 12 days!!!! Big question though...

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

33 points in 12 days!!!! Big question though...

Got a collection removed and a judgment updated to show I paid in full... Now to goodwill letter my creditors to see about gettijng late payments removed... My scores on my signature are from a lender pull.. Do you think that the way they formulate things there will be an increase there as well? The jump on my tu on myfico were from 548 to581 and there is a seven point increase on eq fico from 546 to 553... Input appreciated....
Message 2 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
marty56
Super Contributor

Re: 33 points in 12 days!!!! I

@Anonymous wrote:
Got a collection removed and a judgment updated to show I paid in full... Now to goodwill letter my creditors to see about gettijng late payments removed...

+1.

I am no expert on the GW process but many here are.  Post more info on who the GWs are for so people here can help.

1/25/2021: FICO 850 EQ 848 TU 847 EX
Message 1 of 6
namvet
Established Contributor

Re: 33 points in 12 days!!!! Big question though...

IMO yes

Message 3 of 6
bridgetkaryn
Frequent Contributor

Generally your FICO scores are the same or very close to your lender pulls... I would assume you would be getting some positive when your lender repulls... Just an FYI, inquiries count in your score too so don't get too many hard pulls on there...