Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

400 club AND new

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

400 club AND new

I am brand new to this website. I have been lurking around for a couple weeks and decided to post something, although I don't even know where to start. I work as a credit analyst (HA! The irony!) and have a credit score in the mid-400's. I had good credit for a newbie a few years ago- a discover $1500 paid on time and not maxed out, a cap one $500 paid on time, a bunch of little things.

Then I bought a car through Santander that I couldn't afford- somehow got talked into a payment that was FAR too large for my budget, and ended up with a repo and a $4500 c/o after about a year. I fell ill and ALL of my open credit went into collections. Not to mention medical charge-offs. Now I am in a spot where i can't even get approved for a secured credit card. 

I was wondering if anyone has any idea where to START? I'm completely overwhelmed and do not have a whole lot of extra money laying around so it's going to be a slow process. Should I work on paying off the repo c/o first? Or should I try to pay off my credit card collections? Please be patient with me, I am brand new- as in still using the legend to look up all your fancy acroynyms Smiley Happy 

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: 400 club AND new

@Anonymous wrote:

I am brand new to this website. I have been lurking around for a couple weeks and decided to post something, although I don't even know where to start. I work as a credit analyst (HA! The irony!) and have a credit score in the mid-400's. I had good credit for a newbie a few years ago- a discover $1500 paid on time and not maxed out, a cap one $500 paid on time, a bunch of little things.