Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

A little confused

tag
super_dave05
Established Member

A little confused

Hello Fellow myFICO friends,

This is my first time posting on the forums here so bear with me if I come off noobish Smiley Happy

I currently have ScoreWatch active and my credit score is 617, pretty low I know. A little background about my past; I was the typical teenager who hit 18 and got flooded with CC invitations galore. Took on one too many and got caught up in the mess. Paid off some and hit a hard point with a couple. One was with Circuit City and being the techy I am I burned through a $2,000 limit fast. What I didn't know what was coming after that was I would hit a rough patch on employment in addition to going to school full-time. Tried keeping up with the payments to keep the 0% interest rate but soon felt to the mercy of a 22% interest rate with 2 missed payments.

Fast forward to today..... Circuit City charged off the debt but it was sold to AAC with a DoLA as May 18, 2008. Almost 4 years which is the Texas, my current residence, SOL. Now with AAC it also says Date Opened April 2010 and seeing as I haven't touched it I.E. made any contact payments or such I figured I wouldn't wake the sleeping giant since SOL is almost up. Now correct me if I'm wrong if SOL doesn't count starting DoLA.

Now that was the only real threat I saw when I got a Power Score Report back in January of 2012. Today I got a new one and I see a new Account similar to AAC called Midlandmcm with a balance of $2,522 and DoLA at Nov, 2007. Never seen it before and not sure where it came from. So now AAC and Midlandmcm are on my Accounts Tab. I have no Collections, Public Records.

Only Accounts with Negative Indicators

------------------------------------------------------

Midlandmcm - DoLA - Nov, 2007. Date Opened Sep,2010. Balance of $2,522.

Chase/CC - DoLA - May, 2008. Date Opened Oct, 2006. Balance of $0. $1500 Charged off. Account Transferred or Sold.