cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

A little help from you credit repair gurus will go along way for me!!!!

tag
tekn0pumpa
New Visitor

A little help from you credit repair gurus will go along way for me!!!!

Greetings everybody,

I’ve decided to start my credit repair journey after about a month of research. I have a pretty good grasp on quite a bit of information I’ve read but I also have some questions. I did utilize the search button and I got a lot of conflicting results on this board and other boards. I was hoping to post a summary of my current situation and get some input from you credit repair vets. Additionally I had a few questions I would be very grateful for some guidance on.

Sorry for the long read but I just want to try to give some detailed information. I’ll stick to the points.

At this point I have not started or done anything beyond research. I wanted to acquire knowledge before I just started shooting out dispute letters.

I am 24 years old, never married. Most of my bad credit comes from disregarding medical and utility bills with some late payments on my CC and Student loans and closed accounts sprinkled in. I also have a 3k judgment for a broken apartment lease.

Currently my credit scores according to Identity Guard are:

09/01/2013      11/04/2013

Equifax:                   504                      523

Experian:                 506                      552

Transunion:            531                      554

I’m guessing my bump in score over only a couple months is by cracking down and paying all my balances down. Also, I had a few inquiries fall off. I’ve been diligent over the last year or more about not applying for any credit.

I’ve posted some questions below, some include excerpts from information I’ve read around the boards and some are question I have come up with on my own.

I sincerely thank everyone in advance for any help.