Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advice is nice!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Advice is nice!

Hi, guys!  I'm new to myFICO and the forum.  I'm thrilled to be working on my credit, finally, after a few mishaps when I was younger.

On my join date, 3/1/2015, my scores were EQ 616, TU 641, and EX 656.

Today, my EQ updated.  The results?  +26 to 642.

Here's the big picture:

CapitalOne Visa Platinum, opened 11/2011 with a $300 CL, twice 30days late and once 60days late.  Less than a month ago, I requested a CLI and was approved for a $500 increase, bringin my total CL to $800.

Discover More, opened 09/2012 with a $500 CL, never paid late.  About a month ago, I requested a CLI and was approved for $2500, bringing my total CL to $3000.

Signature Loan, opened 10/2012, totalling $3000, never paid late.  (Last payment this month... YAY!)

Prosper Loan, opened 11/2014, (at 31.25% fixed--OUCH!!!Smiley Frustrated) totalling $2000, never paid late.  As much as the interest rate hurts, my credit score was really low, and this loan allowed me to consolidate debt and--once again--begin building credit.  For that, I'm thankful.

Chase Freedom, opened 01/2015 with a $1200 CL, never paid late.

Standard credit card through my personal bank, opened 02/2015 with a $1000 CL, haven't made the first payment yet.

I don't know anyone my age with $6000 in available credit.  That makes me feel better.

I know that new credit hurts and I know that inquiries hurt.  I guess I caught a little bit of AMEX fever...  didn't get lucky.  But I'm going to lay off for a while.  I've got enough credit to get me through and I now know how to be responsible about it.  Why did CapitalOne give an 18-year-old kid a credit card?!Smiley LOL