Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advice on getting to my goals

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Advice on getting to my goals

Hello everyone,

I am new to myFico and I am wondering if I can get advice on getting my credit built up. I have been tracking my credit scores for about a year now on other sites like credit karma and the fico score I get monthly with my one credit card. I have watched it go from a low 600 to currently being at a 690-700. It has been a struggling road. I wonder if I can ever really make it into the homeland of 800+, and it seems so daunting. I started not knowing a lot about credit and had paid off an closed unused cards and all those mistakes people do in the beginning, but I have read a lot recently and am trying my best to turn it around.

So here is my rundown:

I have 3 credit cards.  

Card 1 is a bank credit card with $1500 limit, I just paid it off to 0 balance. I have two monthly bills that I have on it that charge $125 a month and I auto pay it off each month. The statement closes on the 9th of the month and they report to the credit bureaus on the 11th.

Card 2 is a regular unsecured credit care. This one has a $8000 limit. I just paid the balance down from $3500 to $125. I just set up my insurance bill to get paid from this card which is $250 a month, and I have set that amount to be auto deducted when due. Statement closes on the 10th and is reported on the 12th to the credit bureaus. 

Card 3 is a store card with a $6000 credit line. Is currently at $3000 balance. I have not  yet figured when this one reports. This one auto deducts a $100 each month.

I have a flexline for my house at $64K. No other mortgage.

I have a car loan at about $19,500

I have a student loan at $6K that is no set to be paid as I am currently in college, but I have $5k in tuition reimbursement from my work that will get paid at end of the semester.

I have one personal loan that was used to get new roof/windows on my home at $14K