Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advice on next CC to apply for

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Advice on next CC to apply for

the details on my "dirt" I have a Bankruptcy discharged July 2013. one Capitol one platinum MasterCard account with a credit line of 2,750.00 once capitol one quicksilver Visa with a credit limit of 750.00 both of those accounts were opened in Aug. 2013 I have a secured USAA MasterCard with a limit of 400.00 that will come to renew in Aug. it was opened in Aug. of 2013. I do not plan to renew that as it is a low limit and not doing me any good correct?

All three cards are paid down to zero balance and usual carry 25 dollars or so.

My scores as of today are; Experian 636  equifax 655  TransUnion 640.

So I am asking you more knowledgeable people where should I go from here. I am not buying any major purchases, just building my score, looking for that third CC to raise my average available credit.

Thanks for any advice.

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Advice on next CC to apply for

I would try and get the  Barclays Rewards card.

Message 2 of 11
DeeBee78
Valued Contributor

You're on the cusp of the Chase Freedom card. Do the pre-qual and see if they "find an offer for you!" 

Message 3 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

I was under the impression chase doesn't play ball with people that have a discharged bankruptcy? Is my understanding wrong?

Message 4 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

I would also recommend calling Cap One and asking for an account upgrade to Quicksilver for the Platinum account.

Message 5 of 11
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

@Anonymous wrote:

I was under the impression chase doesn't play ball with people that have a discharged bankruptcy? Is my understanding wrong?