cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Allied Interstate FAIL 141 point decrease.

tag
lpayton
Regular Contributor

Allied Interstate FAIL 141 point decrease.

Worst company....EVER.

I have been paying religiously for several months on an account that is not on my credit reports.  They offered me a payment plan, and promised they would not add to the CRA's.   For some reason, this month on the 1st, my payment was declined.  It could be for a 100 different reasons, I don't know why, it just was.  So, they immediately sent the account to all 3 majors, and they showed up today. Woman Mad

I called and spoke with a HORRID woman, (who wouldn't let me finish even the beginning of my sentence before interrupting me) and I *tried* to explain that it was an innocent mistake, I am sorry, please remove it and lets continue the payment plan.

Conversation went something like this:

Me: I am sorry.  Please remove this! It was some sort of computer error or something...please remove it and I will make the payment now, it has only been 4 days.

Her: NO MA'AM, we DON'T remove accounts once they are reported. But you can still make your payment.

Me: Ma'am, this is a simple error, I did nothing wrong to cause this...my account has been auto-debited for MONTHS without a problem.  Please please remove this I am in the process of buying a home.

Her: No.

Me: I will pay it in FULL right now if you will remove it.

Her: Okay, go ahead, but we will not remove the account from your credit.

Me: Who is your supervisor?

Her: I work for Allied Interstate.

Me: What is your consumer advocacy number?

Her: We don't have a consumer advocacy department.

Me: uh, yeah, you do.

Her: No we don't

Me: You DO, because I have dealt with them in the past.

Her:  they will just send you back to me.