Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any Help is Appreciated. Trying to Rebuild Credit

tag
piscesmommy1987
Established Member

Any Help is Appreciated. Trying to Rebuild Credit

Hi eveyone. 

I am new to the MyFico website and came across these forums today. I've been reading some posts and thought I'd ask for help. Currently I have a lot of bad debt on my credit reports. I' ve check my Fico scores and Equifax is a 548, Transunion is a 563, and Experian is a 517. Most of it is due to medical bills, one is from a car that got reposessed after I lost my job last year. I really want to improve my scores and history so that I can buy a home 2-3 years from now. I've read that disputing some debts can help but I've also read that it can reset the date and cause it to take longer to fall off of your credit report. I wanted to start paying off some of these debts but I don't know if that will help improve my score of if it will only help after they fall off. I know I've read some success stories. I'd really appreciate the help. Oh, if it helps I did apply for a secured card and open up one with a $200 limit and only plan on using to my monthly phone bill which is $40. Is that too high to charge?

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
DaBears
Senior Contributor

Re: Any Help is Appreciated. Trying to Rebuild Credit

@piscesmommy1987 wrote:

Hi eveyone.