Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any luck with Macys Goodwills?

tag
lethalweapon
Established Member

Any luck with Macys Goodwills?

Hi Folks-- I've been goodwilling Macys for the life of me and they will not budge. I have a chargeoff from 2006. It is slated to come of Feb 2013, but I need it off sooner. Can you guys share your successful goodwill stories and tips?  I'm going to fight until I can't fight anymore.

Thanks in advance!

Message 1 of 35
34 REPLIES 34
symphonix

Re: Any luck with Macys Goodwills?

Wow. I just came to these forums to research this as well. I have never written a GW letter before, but Macy's is my first destination since I have a 5 year old closed Macy's card with 120 late showing on there. I have read that calling their NAC department may help delete the lates from your credit history. This is what I am going to try to do first before sending out numerous GW letters.

Message 2 of 35
esme
Regular Contributor

I recently was able to get Macy's agree to delete some late payments from my credit card history with them. I emailed them and explained what happened in my life to cause me to fall behind on payments (in my case it was attorney's fees for my divorce in 2009), they responded to my email with a number to call them, and the person who answered the phone got immediate approval from his supervisor to delete. They even faxed me a letter in writing saying that they would delete the lates for a specific timeframe.

I am going to PM both of you the email address and the phone number I called. Good luck!

Starting Scores: EQ 582 TU 584 EX 615 (FICO - Lender Pulled) 1/4/2012
Current Scores:EQ 632 TU 698 EX 669 (Lender Pulled) 3/17/2012
Goal Scores:700 club here we come!

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 3 of 35
Anonymous
Not applicable

I would love a pm for macys as well! I have ahd the acccount for 6 years with (3) 30 day lates

Message 4 of 35
Anonymous
Not applicable