Established Contributor

Applied Bank GW Success!!

[ Edited ]

I've been sending GW letters intermittently since 2009, when I paid an old charged off 180 day+ late cc (charged off in 2007). Always got the same response, reporting correctly, can't delete, etc.  HOWEVER, on 7/18/12, I sent a very intimate letter detailing how I live in a horrible neighborhood with my children (which any creditor can see by googling based on my currently reported addresses) and how it was my goal to get them out into a home of our own within the next year.

I went to check the status of a EXP dispute I did that was scheduling to clear and low and behold, my Applied Bank account was gone!!  I firmly believe it was this wholehearted and humble letter than caused this.  

BUT I will believe it's for real when it comes off my TU, the only other bureau it was reported to.  Any day now right?? :smileyhappy:

Filing Chap 7 as of 2/2015
Established Contributor

Re: Applied Bank GW Success!! I think... :)

Applied Bank GW success, after all! They sent me a letter that said they would be glad to give me a courtesy deletion of this acct from all of the bureaus and that it would take 30-60 days but it is already off all. Love it.

Where did you send the letter for the Applied Card Bank?  I paid off my card over a year ago, and my finance company stated that I need it to be deleted before I can get a home loan. I just got off of the phone with a woman, who stated that it showing that it has been paid, and that is all that they can do. I am in the same situation as you, with the bad neighborhood, and want to get my kids out of there ASAP. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Established Contributor

Just pm'd you!

Regular Contributor

Could you please PM the info as well. I would greatly appreciate it!!!

Starting Score: Sep 23, 2014 EQ 577 TU 583 EX 567
Goal Score: 700

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Established Contributor

diveforfun97 wrote: