Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Asset acceptance ...need help please

tag
Mish0817
Regular Contributor

Asset acceptance ...need help please

I guys I am very new to this .  I have never received a letter from these people EVER  original creditor is no longer on my report (not even with zero balance saying sold!). 

This asset acceptance called me a few weeks ago (I didn't admit ownership of debt I just said contact me via mail)  and I looked at my reports right after. Can these  people charge 2000+ in fees in a year? I am past sol, the dates are incorrect on here as well ...what do I do ?  Dv to CA  then dispute with DRA after they answer?

excuse typos on iPad 

Thanks Michelle 

My Transunion report states ~ 

Collection agency

Original balance 13079

Current balance  15265

Date assigned march 2011

Original lender beneficial

Account number

Account holder individual

Account descriptions   placed for collection

My equifax says ; 

status nov 12 date

opened march 2011 

date of last activity jan 2009 

account type open account 

account holder individual

industry factoring company

largest past balance 13079

balance 15265

current status 120days past due  

experian states  

date open march 2011

type debt buyer 

credit/ original balance 13079

recent balance 15315

first reported may 2011

date of status june 2011    

Asset Accept
$13,079
$15,265
Mar 25, 2011
01 Beneficial
XXXXX6896
Individual

Eq 675
TU 681
Ex your guess is as goodas mine!

Nfcu Cash Rewards 15000, Nfcu nRewards Mc 15000, Walmart 600, Target 400, VS 650,Capital one 3750, Us Bank 300, Discover 4500,Citi DP 1500, Chase Freedom 2000. And I'm done...... no more cards just going to tend my garden
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Asset acceptance ...need help please