Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bad Credit Recovery

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Bad Credit Recovery

Hello Everyone,

I am new to the fourms community. I have been thoroughly researching and reading many topics, so I have decided to post my own. So here it goes...

1st I am trying to get on the road to credit recovery, currently my FICO scores are EQ-559 TU-564 EX-540. I am trying to hopefully boost my scores enough so I can apply for a mortgage. I am a military service member which means I am eligible for the VA loan. I am trying to boost my middle score to 630 by December 2015 (if this sounds impossible, I know!) Currently I do not have any open revolving credit, just 2 installment loans and students loans which are both current. I am an authorized user on a Capital One card. I am going to apply for an OpenSky secured card on July 1st. I am hoping this will give me a quick boost, maybe 30-50 points, realistic or not?

I have 4 collection accounts being reported to my credit report. They are:

1) National Credit Sys (apartment) $1500

2) NCC Business Svc (apartment) $750

3) NCC Business Svc (apartment) $4331

4) Enhanced Recovery Co (old Sprint acct) $1694.

Should I try a Pay For Delete for any of these companies? I've read horror stories about each one. Or should I just settle for less? What are my possible avenues of approach to tackle these collections? I have been working with Veterans United and their lighthouse program and the counselor told me that I could have no more than $4999 in collection balances for an approval. I am hoping this is the case?

What kind of realistic timeline am I looking at to achieve at least a 620?

If anyone can really help guide me in the right direction, it would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Bad Credit Recovery