Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best way to improve Fico score???????

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Best way to improve Fico score???????

So I have been rebuilding my credit for the last few years since about 2010.  I made the usual stupid mistakes when I was in college.  I have always thought that my credit was pretty decent.  I usually would use websites like freecreditreport.com and creditkarma.com.  After finding myFico over the last few weeks I feel way more informed then all the stuff that I have learned all my life about earning and maintaining credit.  

Currently my scores through myFico are EX-666, EQ-655, and TU-686 as of 11/12/14.

I recently had about $30,000 in debt that has been paid down to just over $9,000 in the course of a few months.  After doing a Fico estimator I see that if I pay off my balances over time that I will ultimately increase my score.  But now that I have eliminated almost all my debt I don't want to incur more just to raise my score.  The cards that I currently have are:

NFCU cashRewards-$20k $0 bal

BofA MC-$5k  BT of $2,645 (0% till May 2016 yes May 2016)

Cap1 Platinum-$4,250 $0 bal

Cap1 QS-$1,250 $446 bal

USAA MC-$1500 $481 bal (4% till Aug 2015)

CreditOne-$1075 $0 bal

NFCU LOC $2,623

NFCU Sig Loan $2,843

I have already set myself up to pay of the signature loan at the end of the month.  But I am wondering if i should pay a little on each and carry a balance for a little while.  I am kinda confused because I always see people saying pay everything in full at the end of the month. I just don't know which route is the best for me.  I really wish my available balance on my BofA was higher so that I could transfer more to it.  But with everything right now I have about an 11% UTL average.  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Focused10
Established Contributor

Re: Best way to improve Fico score???????