Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ca not on CR?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Ca not on CR?

So I printed out my CR and some of my OC's are charged off. I called the OC and was giving the info to the CA. Turns out that one of the CA arent on my credit report yet. It so happens that the CA is handling two of my cards. Should I call the CA and cut a deal before they report to my CRA? If all works out should I then get in contact with the OC by way of a GW letter so they can delete the charge off?

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Lois5669
Frequent Contributor

Re: Ca not on CR?

I'm pretty new to this "repairing my credit" game but my answer would be, "Yes, contact them if you know they have your debt (since the OC said they did) and see if they will work with you on a payment to get it settled."

Collections are the worst to have on your CR. These are what I'm working on first and foremost. I received a dunning with a great settlement offer last week from a CA that just took over for my OC that just now started reporting "transferred/sold." I didn't need another collection even having a chance of showing up on my CR so I paid as fast as the next day.

Pre-empting more damage has to be the way to go....

Starting Score: EQ = 550; TU = 491(2/10/12)
Current Score: EQ = 669; TU = 674(6/20/14)
Goal Score: 700+

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 2 of 4
pipeguy
Senior Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

So I printed out my CR and some of my OC's are charged off. I called the OC and was giving the info to the CA. Turns out that one of the CA arent on my credit report yet. It so happens that the CA is handling two of my cards. Should I call the CA and cut a deal before they report to my CRA? If all works out should I then get in contact with the OC by way of a GW letter so they can delete the charge off?