Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't get approved for any thing!!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Can't get approved for any thing!!

I make pretty decent money, $600 a week plus my husband the same. But my problem is I can't get approved for anything!! I mostly have medical crap on my credit but I also have some old loans I never got to pay off because I lost my job. My scores are transunion 530 and equifax 535..... I currently have 3 things I have open trying to up my credit a fingerhut fresh start account and a acceptance now and my car... Which I've had my car since June and they have only reported 1 times which makes me mad!! I've applied for gettington, emporium, capital one secured , first progress, us bank secured, indigo and all denied I only got approved for an open sky cc because it's no credit check..... I have $75 left to pay on my fingerhut fresh start account and see if I graduated to a higher amount!
Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Can't get approved for any thing!!

Open a State Department Credit Union Secured card. They charge no fees for it, and there is no credit check. Cancel Open Sky CC, those types of lenders are predatory and rely on fees. 

Message 2 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

I saw that on some one else thread!! I'm looking in to them now. It says I need a savings account to with them. Do they report monthy??
Message 3 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

They should report monthly, you can open a savings account all online. 

Message 4 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Tydawg thank you I will be trying that tonight
Message 5 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

No problem, good luck!

Message 6 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Open a State Department Credit Union Secured card. They charge no fees for it, and there is no credit check. Cancel Open Sky CC, those types of lenders are predatory and rely on fees.