Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capital One EO removed my charge off!!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Capital One EO removed my charge off!!

I had a Capital One charge off from 2009 showing on Experian and Equifax. I've been calling both bureaus trying to get them to remove it early and they won't budge. Experian said it will be removed on August 6th and Equifax said it will be removed in October and they can't do it early. So I emailed the CEO of capital one and asked him to remove it. I explained why the account was charged off, what I've been doing since March 2015 to repair my credit reports, the progress I've made so far and my financial goals that I want to meet by the end of this year. I haven't heard anything from them via email or phone but I checked my reports this morning and it's gone from Equifax, still showing on Experian. I'm so excited!!! My EQ score went from 612 to 654!! I still have 2 HSBC charge offs on EQ due to fall off in August and September and only the capital one charge off on Experian so that report will soon be clean as soon as Experian updates the account. What an awesome way to wake up!!!
Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Capital One EO removed my charge off!!

@Anonymous wrote: