cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Bank Charge-off questions PLZ HELP!!

tag
takethat
Valued Member

Chase Bank Charge-off questions PLZ HELP!!

Hello everyone,

This is my first post! I have been doing research for several months now on credit repair and my main problem is a Charge-off from Chase.

HISTORY:

Basically I went through a tough time back in 2006 and signed up with a settlement company called Credit Solutions. (bad taste in mouth) Beware, this company is run by the Devil himself and all his little minions.

Anyway, they advised me not to pay my creditors and close several of my accounts. I paid them about $1,500 in fees before I realized it was a scam. I have reported this Co. to the BBB and Attorney General of Texas for a refund, to no avail, other than sympathy. Now I am left with this Charge-off and I have been making monthly payments to Chase since then.

I would like to get this account deleted from my report.

I called Chase (August 2010) and of finally spoke to someone in the Attorney's Office at JP Morgan Chase. He said no way could I delete the status off my CR, and even fought with me about sending a payment history/ receipt. He finally gave me a list of all payments I have made since the charge-off and gave my remaining balance due as $4,137. On my CR it states my balance (as of 8/10) was $1,480. I ask him why the discrepancy and he says the CR does not show fees.

At this time I was also trying to find out if who I was paying was the OC or a CA. He did not give a straight answer, but made it seem like it was the OC "Legal Dept"

MY QUESTIONS:

1) Should I send a validation letter if the address I am making payments to matches that of Chase?

2) Why does my CR show balance of $260 (as of today) and the bank says I owe them thousands? Can I just pay the balance showing in my CR and dispuute the fees?

3) Should I go for a pay-for delete or wait to pay it off then write a GW?