cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase GW DENIED

tag
Karibear819

Chase GW DENIED

I sent chase a good will letter to see if they'd remove anything relating to a paid charge off. They wrote me a letter back indicating they checked out my account and they verified everything to be correct so they can't remove accurate information. They gave me midlands address and told me to try them. I already have. Now what? I sent the chase letter to an executive office. Do I keep sending or give up? I've never done this before. Thanks.
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
DiabolicallyRandom
Established Contributor

Re: Chase GW DENIED

Did you pay Midland?

Message 2 of 9
Rain77
Frequent Contributor

I'm not sure if Chase is all out of GW's - I'm waiting on a response back to a deletion of a paid CO myself. 

If you have not contacted the Executive Office, try that.  But you need to be specific in what you want.  When I got a deletion last year, I was first told no, and recieved the same type of response.  I don't remember what my first letter said, but it was not specific to what I wanted.  Then I re-worded explicitly asking for TL deletion (delete entire account history), and they said yes.  It was off my report within 72 hrs. 

ETA: Chase exec told me they will not delete settled accounts - since I had one of those too Smiley Indifferent

Last HP 8/29/14

Message 3 of 9
Karibear819

I paid midland. They sued me, nearly lost my job bc of it. I paid more than half then just paid taxes on the remaining balance bc they reported to the IRS as income for me. It still blows my mind how they can verify debt that isn't even yours. The only thing right about that TL is it was paid. I tried the executive office with chase. Not sure what else is left to try.
Message 4 of 9
DiabolicallyRandom
Established Contributor

I would just keep sending out GW's.  There are people aro...