Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Goodwill help-got denied first attempt

tag
fuzzybean
Frequent Contributor

Re: Chase Goodwill help-got denied first attempt

@jmoney3457 wrote:

Smiley Happy If you don't mind me asking, which company did you write to? Chase?  Did you write to a person or ?

Yes, I wrote to Chase...the CEO. 

Message 11 of 17
srikanth6
Established Member

Hi,

I am new to form and I am planning to send the goodwill letter to chase.Can you please share the mail address or email address,so that I can send them the goodwill letter to delete.\

Thanks,

Message 12 of 17
jmoney3457
New Contributor

So I have an update on this, well on GW's in general.  I've had success recently with both Macy's AND Discover (I also think I'm close to success with BOA).  However, Chase is STILL remaining persistent on not budging-it's absolutely ridiculous!  I've changed course and while I still stick to the auto-payment failure, I acknowledged a possibler oversight on myself (basically admitting possible fault) and ASKED POLITELY for a goodwill, no dice.  In fact, the latest reply from the same Executive Liasion that I keep getting stuck with (Vanessa D), states that unless I send in something new, I will not receive a reply on any further correspondence.  I found this to be somewhat rude on both her and Chase's part.  I have never, ever been late once on a previously closed account nor on my mortgage that I hold with them.  So, should I just wait it out til maybe around the holidays (TG/Xmas), as they may be more in the "holiday spirit" or just keep sending letter after letter to different addresses/execs I can find?

Message 13 of 17
wa3more
Established Contributor

I was a Chase customer for over 25 years with perfect payment record. Lost job. Lost business and life savings. Got divorced.