cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cheapest way to build credit?

tag
Lynners

Cheapest way to build credit?

I am new to the FICO Forums and I have been learning a lot! But I can tell rebuilding me credit after basically credit suicide (Not bankruptcy but many charge-off's and collections etc) I have my work cut out for me. It is also going to be expensive! I'm looking for inexpensive ways that maximize my score. I am already working on some PPD's too. BTW: What is the max % you should pay for a PPD?

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
randyrhodes
Established Contributor

Re: Cheapest way to build credit?

Try offering around 20 to 25% to start. make sure you're past the SOL. you'll have a better chance of success. good luck
Message 2 of 8
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

A PFD percentage will need to be negotiated between the 2 parties, some, depending on how old they maybe would have to be 100%. There is no set number for the question that you ask only what they are going to require if you can get them to do a PFD.

Message 3 of 8
randyrhodes
Established Contributor

I'm sure he or she understands that. i would say start low as possible and see if they counteroffer. then you counteroffer. some that you can't be sued over you'll have more success. those not past SOL you'll have more difficult time with probably. best of luck. i hope you do well and keep us updated.
Message 4 of 8
-NewGuy-
Moderator Emeritus

@gdale6 wrote:

A PFD percentage will need to be negotiated between the 2 parties, some, depending on how old they maybe would have to be 100%. There is no set number for the question that you ask only what they are going to require if you can get them to do a PFD.