Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ConServe Collection

tag
ablacksheare
Established Member

ConServe Collection

I need a breakdown (if possible) of why this collection is being reported differently on my EQ and TU reports. The collection is being reported as paid on my EQ report but on my TU report is showing paid/chargeoff. Can this be disputed?

Thanks again everyone, as you can see I'm very new to DIY credit repair.

Starting Score: TU:610(10/28/2010) EQ:575(10/28/2010)
Current Score: TU:640(11/6/2010) EQ:603(11/2/2010)
Goal Score: 710By January 2011

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: ConServe Collection

I can't speak as to why it reports differently, and don't know if it is disputable, but your goal should be to get it removed as opposed to getting it to report correctly. Also, FICO scores the worst delinquency and as a CA, the worst delinquency is the CA itself. Even if it reported in the Collections section, the impact would be the same.

I'd suggest reading the following:

Common Abbreviations

Credit Scoring 101 - great for knowing what is in your credit score and to see how your score is impacted.

What Steps Do I Take - great for learning the repair process.

and Example letters - PFDs, GWs, DVs, etc.

Start with a DV if you haven't done so yet, then send a PFD if you agree with them.

Message 2 of 3
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor

Re: ConServe Collection

I need a breakdown (if possible) of why this collection is being reported differently on my EQ and TU reports. The collection is being reported as paid on my EQ report but on my TU report is showing paid/chargeoff. Can this be disputed?

I dont see a significant difference, and nothing to dispute.

The comments codes used in many commercial credit reports are a little less than accurate, and are not the basis for credit scoring.

Your credit file is the basis for scoring.