Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Contact a lawyer?

tag
Lasardo
Established Contributor

Contact a lawyer?

I have been rebuilding my credit since dec/2011.
I started at 554.
27 negative items, several inquiry's and absolutely no credit other than an installment loan from 2008.
I managed to remove 25/27 of the negatives, the last 2 will come off at the end of this month. I also removed 6 inquiry's.
This has been a lot if work.
My credit score WAS just enough to qualify (649, you need to be 640) then when my bank got bought out by another bank (BMO bank) what is called a "credit builder" account was closed out thus closing my installment loan thus dropping my score 34 points. I know this because I pulled my reports on October 03,2012 and my score was 649 then I pulled it again just because on October 16,2012 and the account was closed/current, absolutely no other changes. I happened to print out the before and after.
The thing is I knew the buyout had occurred a while ago and was becoming finalized after October 6,2012. My Credit Builder was listed as the new bank, BMO bank, the only change is it was closed after the transition. They offer a credit builder also so it's not that BMO doesn't offer it.
I have gone rounds with the branch and every supervisor at the call center and I am told they would be more than happy to write a letter stating they have an open account that is current for a Mortgage loan. Still doesn't qualify me..what use is a letter to my score.??
The best part, I was told it will likely not be corrected until after February!
I would love all the advise I can get on this situation, maybe I'll get lucky and someone reading this will be or know a lawyer.. Right huh? How could I get that lucky?
Thanks in advance..
CS 728- 01/13 from 554-12/11
Goal: 800
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
KnewBee
New Contributor

Re: Contact a lawyer?