smiriyal

Credit Gurus need some advice

I was a student and used my my credit cards for loans and was charged off on 6 cards maximum of 4000 on one card. But after I got my job I paid all through collections through negotiation, I knoe mistake but moraly I thought it was correct.Now, I look up my credi t report never needed one as i got used to paying by cash for cars and everything but a wife and family in making .. a house looks like a dream I can afford .

My scores from Equifax website were

684 for EQ

611 for TU

548 for EX

Equifax has zero negative accounts 

TU has 3 

but experian has 9 two of which i dont even know what they are I am wonderig how to remove those old accounts from experian . I was planning to write good will letters to the three in TU but 9 is a bit too much one of which is current only 85 dollars  which I have no clue, What best way is to  either remove teh negative accounts or increase teh score in experian .

I knwo mortgage is a big deal but I make a decent living now .. wish i was responsible as a student

guiness56

Re: Credit Gurus need some advice

Hi and welcome.

Unfortunately your scores are not true FICO scores, they are FAKO (fakeo)

No 3-in-1 offers true FICO scores and EX no longer offers theirs to the consumer.  A true FICO score for TU and EQ can be bought on this website.  EQ does offer a FICO but they are hard to find.

To get the most detailed and accurate reports, go to annualcreditreport.com.  You get one free report from each CRA each year.

Valued Contributor
AndySoCal

The colleciton accounts you do not know what they for. Is the original creditor is not listed call customer service and get it and call them. You can also send a debt validation letter to the collection agency and have them provide proof.