Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Karma, Credit Sesame, Quizzle??? Confused

tag
catters87
New Visitor

Credit Karma, Credit Sesame, Quizzle??? Confused

Hello, I'm new here, thanks for reading... I'm in the process of rebuilding my credit, I'm turning 27, and I made some mistakes at 18, and also ended up with some medical collections. The charge offs have long been paid for and fall off this year. I have some student loans, one that has payments made to it, the others deferred as I am a student. My electricity bill reports to the credit agency, I have a small personal bank loan that I pay on time, my mom added me as an authorized user on one of her cards, and back in october I decided to go for a secured capital one card, and much to my surprise was approved without a security deposit, I was given a small 200 limit, but within 6 months was given an increase to 500, that I didnt even have to ask for. Now I've been approved for Discover It for Students, and this is where my question comes in...
I've signed up for Credit Karma, Credit Sesame, and Quizzle, because I know each draws from a different reporting agency. And they got me all sorts of confused!

Credit Karma is reporting a 525 I've had it for about eight months or so now, the score has not budged a single point in either direction in eight months, through on time payments and all, and it's simulator told me if I made all my payments on time for 2 years that my score would go down.

Credit Sesame is currently reporting a 611, I just recently signed up for them because credit karma was annoying me.

Quizzle is reporting a 679...

I realize there's a variance between credit reporting agencies, but that's a HUGE gap. I'm not quite sure where I stand at this point or what to do with it? It's confusing, so if anyone has some advice?
Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: Credit Karma, Credit Sesame, Quizzle??? Confused

@catters87 wrote: