cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit is causing severe depression issues and my marriage is suffering,

tag

Credit is causing severe depression issues and my marriage is suffering,

Ok,

I have been working for over four years to bring my husbands credit up. He stated in the 400's he now has scores of 585 620 645, this is where the buck stops. For years we have been told to get more credit and to diversify his credit profile. So we now have 9 credit cards. No late pays on any of them and only 9% utilization. (Low limits all $700 or under) Our income was $91300 this year but typically it is $67000 per year. He has been on his jobs and in his field for 15.5 years. There are four collections on his credit $335 for Badcock (furniture store 3 years old ), they reuse a PFD and a PIF if we pay them. There is $8790 for a college collection ( it is not his 6 months old) We have obtained a police report. (the collection company still will not stop writing about payment ERS collections ). There is 1st premier for $556 ( it is 7 years old and they keep re-aging the debt) they have refused a PIF and PFD. Then there is a car that he cosigned for his ex in 2006 my General Motors, Americredit and they wont PIF or PFD. We have been offered a FHA loan but we will have to pay all collections included the aged ones. What can I do? I feel like just walking away from my marriage over this. I can not take it, I have written letter after letter to no avail. If I pay the debts I may lose points, and I cannot qualify for a loan if I lose 1 point.

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Shogun
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Credit is causing severe depression issues and my marriage is suffering,

Sorry to hear the stress you are going through.  I know it, I've been through it, and there is light at then end of the tunnel.  Let me see if I can help a bit and throw my 2 cents at it.

@Myfamilyiseverything wrote:

Ok,