Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit scores - Advice please

tag
jrdenver
Established Member

Credit scores - Advice please

Thanks in advance for any feedback you can provide.  I have been working diligently to rebuild my credit since my BK in Aug 2004. 

TransUnion
    696     4/15/2010
Equifax
    683     4/15/2010

Ironically, both have gone DOWN in recent months, only to inch back up.  I think it is because the derogs that fell off were so old that it impacted my AAOA more than derogs brought me down.

• I have only one derog left on my Equifax, and none on the TU (outside of the BK itself).
  • My util is always under 5%, and most cards are used monthly (and paid off immediately).
  • My AAoA is probably what is hurting me the most, with age of ~3 years.  I haven't applied/opend a lot of new things, but the home refi (last year), and a used car loan (last year) aren't helping.
  • Aside from not applying for new stuff, not carrying balances, and requesting increases with my current LOCs (those who do soft only, hopefully!), what else can I do?

When can I expect the BK 0f Aug 2004 to drop off?

Lastly, when will the one remaining derog fall off?

Triadfincl XXXXXXXXXXXXX0001 4/2002 $0 Included in Bankruptcy
Status as of [?]      Feb, 2009
Date opened [?]     Apr, 2002
Date of last activity [?]     Nov, 2004
Date closed [?]     Not Reported
Account number [?]     XXXXXXXXXXXXX0001
Loan type [?]     Not Reported
Largest past balance [?]     Not Reported
Terms [?]     Not Reported
Account Type [?]     Unknown
Account holder [?]     Individual
Scheduled payment amount [?]     $0

Thanks a ton!

TransUnion 696 4/15/2010
Equifax 683 4/15/2010

TransUnion 675 8/30/2010
Equifax 688 8/30/2010

Still trying to get my scores up =\ Opening new trades in the last 12 months didn't help. =(
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
MarineVietVet
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Credit scores - Advice please