Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dell Financial Services, Capital One and Citibank Student Loans GW Letters

tag
triumphcountry

Dell Financial Services, Capital One and Citibank Student Loans GW Letters

Hi everyone,

I'm new to being active on the forums, but I have used the advice from several members here for years. 

Long story short, I have spent the past 4-5 years repairing my credit, much like everyone else. I first went into debt consolodation and payed off $20k worth of debt. I then re-opened a new Capital One card in the summer of 2011. Since then I have accounts with Chase (Freedom and Amazon), Discover and American Express (platnium). My score has increased from the high 400's to just under 700, but I cannot seem to break into the 700 club.

My first cc when I was 18 was Capital One and it has a 30 day late and a 60 day late. I have emailed the CEO and written several GW letters only to either never hear back or hear, "It is our policy to report accurate information. This information is accurate, thus we cannot remove it." I have gone through the same process with Dell Financial Services, which is reporting my account as a CO and settled for less than the full amount, something I don't remember agreeing to. The supervisor I am working with keeps telling me that there is nothing he can do, but he continues to "look into it." The Dell account was opened in 2006, defaulted in 2009 and was paid in 2010. Since it was paid in 2010, Dell is stating that they will report it until 2017. I understand the 7 year statute and that it is up to the discretion of the company to remove a tradeline.