cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Doesn't paying off collections help ur score?

tag
babygirl
Established Member

Re: Doesn't paying off collections help ur score?

I recently paid off a medical collection debt.  Can I ask to have it deleted?  If so, how do I do that?
Message 51 of 168
Anonymous
Not applicable

Send a GW letter.

babygirl wrote:
I recently paid off a medical collection debt.  Can I ask to have it deleted?  If so, how do I do that?

Message 52 of 168
Anonymous
Not applicable

The previous message was a reply to rweich
Message 53 of 168
Anonymous
Not applicable

Use a PM-  This did not belong in the Forums.

upanddown wrote:
The previous message was a reply to rweich

Message 54 of 168
Anonymous
Not applicable

To rweich

I sent a reply to your message that was deleted, don't know why.  Sorry.  Guess can't give personal help.
Message 55 of 168
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm new to this so can someone tell me what "util" means and how that works?
Message 56 of 168
RevPat
New Visitor

I won't be part 'tof the 700 Club because God doesn't need to panhandle & I can't bribe Jesus into improving my FICO score!  Smiley Very Happy
Message 57 of 168
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:
did you ever get any answers to your questions about sell-offs to other collection agencies?
I have experienced this and when I write to the credit bureaus it doesn't seem to have any effect so I have two negatives for the same collection?
Pls. advise if you ever got any insights.
thanks,
jwintexas