cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ENHANCED RECOVERY COLLECTION - DELETED!!

tag
BrownSugah66
Regular Contributor

ENHANCED RECOVERY COLLECTION - DELETED!!

Wooo Hoo!!! What a GREAT way to start any day! I just checked my Experian credit report and noticed a 19 point score increase due to the deletion of an invalidated collections account from Enhanced Recovery. I sent a DV letter to Enhanced Recovery back on June 1 and after waiting 45 days, I sent a request for deletion of this account to the 3 credit bureaus due to invalidation. I am hoping to see this collection drop off of my Equifax and TransUnion reports within the next few days.

I am a newbie to this Forum but have already received huge benefits from the tips shared by this community.

~*~ A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL!! ~*~  Smiley Tongue

Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
casmith1980
Established Contributor

Re: ENHANCED RECOVERY COLLECTION - DELETED!!

Congrats!!!!  Very happy for you!!!! Smiley Very Happy

Filed BK 12/5/14
341 meeting 1/9/15
Anticipated discharge 3/10/15

Goal: 700 by 3/2017
Message 2 of 14
BrownSugah66
Regular Contributor

Thank You!!!  Smiley Very Happy

Message 3 of 14
CS800
Super Contributor

@missy66 wrote:

Wooo Hoo!!! What a GREAT way to start any day! I just checked my Experian credit report and noticed a 19 point score increase due to the deletion of an invalidated collections account from Enhanced Recovery. I sent a DV letter to Enhanced Recovery back on June 1 and after waiting 45 days, I sent a request for deletion of this account to the 3 credit bureaus due to invalidation. I am hoping to see this collection drop off of my Equifax and TransUnion reports within the next few days.

I am a newbie to this Forum but have already received huge benefits from the tips shared by this community.

~*~ A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL!! ~*~  Smiley Tongue

Is your EX a FICO or FAKO?

FICO through a lender (anytime)

FICO through PSECU (12th of the month)