cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Experian reporting with another persons info

tag
mynewlife14

Experian reporting with another persons info

Hi everyone, I'm new to post but have been reading the forum for a while now but I need some guidance.

I finally was able to pull my Experian report and it has someone else's name and contact info and over 58k in delinquent accounts. This info is not on my other reports. I called some of the creditors and they could not find any of my info in their systems. I tried to start an online dispute but it said not available at this time to call a 800 number, so I did and ordered the credit report direct form them even though the one I have is from Experian credit tracker.

So can anyone tell me what my next steps are?

I really hope I can get this straightened out soon as my husband and I would like to buy a house in the next 6 months or so.

fako scores

CK TU FAKO 685 8/7/14

Quizzle FAKO 650 8/7/14

KOHLS Denial EX 561 8/2/14

Mortgage pull TU 532 2/25/14

Mortgage pull EQ 529 2/25/14

Mortgage pull EX None

In my purse, TDECU $600, Discover it $1000, Capital One $300, Barclay Rewards MC $1000, Wal-Mart $1200. In the SD (Buckle $250, Express $250, HSN $250 Kay's Jeweler $1500, Firestone $1000)
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Experian reporting with another persons info

@mynewlife14 wrote:

Hi everyone, I'm new to post but have been reading the forum for a while now but I need some guidance.

I finally was able to pull my Experian report and it has someone else's name and contact info and over 58k in delinquent accounts. This info is not on my other reports. I called some of the creditors and they could not find any of my info in their systems. I tried to start an online dispute but it said not available at this time to call a 800 number, so I did and ordered the credit report direct form them even though the one I have is from Experian credit tracker.