Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fingerhut Account Balance

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Fingerhut Account Balance

I just got approved for a $600 limit for FH. My plan was to use it once, pay it off with a few months, and just let it sit. Is this a good thing, or should I keep a balance on it?

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Fingerhut Account Balance

I was approved for a $500 cl back in March. Purchased something around $250 and made small payments throughout the month. Was auto increased two months later to $1100. Congrats and good luck!!
Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks for the fast reply. Honestly the only concern I have with my credit limit is how it impacts my credit scores. So I'm trying to figure out how to best utilize it so it provide benefit to my overall credit score. Do I need to contiuously have a balance? Does asking for an increase to my credit limit help my credit score?  I'm still learning and I thank you all for the help and knowledge you have been able to provide.

Message 3 of 8
Pway
Valued Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Thanks for the fast reply. Honestly the only concern I have with my credit limit is how it impacts my credit scores. So I'm trying to figure out how to best utilize it so it provide benefit to my overall credit score. Do I need to contiuously have a balance? Does asking for an increase to my credit limit help my credit score?  I'm still learning and I thank you all for the help and knowledge you have been able to provide.