Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GW Letter for Library CHARGE?

tag
creditscoreEE
Frequent Contributor

GW Letter for Library CHARGE?

HI guys I have searched for examples for GW letters but haven't found one for a library collection I paid for $30.00 If you know of one or can send me a link of an example that would really help! Thanks.

Samsung mobile
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
guiness56
Epic Contributor
creditscoreEE
Frequent Contributor

Re: GW Letter for Library CHARGE?

Okay so would it be like this? Don't laugh please I am new to this GW letters. The library is called Lousacc library. I have no idea how to write this and would really appreciate the help. Tell me if IM missing something please thanks.

I have been an LOUSACC Library customer since 2009 and during that time, I have enjoyed my experience with company name greatly. I am writing to see if you would be willing to make a "goodwill" adjustment to your reporting to the three credit agencies. I have one late payment on the above referenced account that date back to 2012. Since that time I have been an exceptional customer returning books on time.

Because of my exceptional timeliness over the last 3 years, I would like you to consider removing the negative payment from my credit report. At the time of the late payments, I was in the process of changing jobs. I say that not to justify why the payments were late, but rather to show that the late payments are not a good indicator of my actual credit worthiness. I hope that company name is willing to work with me on erasing this mark from my credit reports.