cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GW Letter for Repossession? good standing account with same lender...

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

GW Letter for Repossession? good standing account with same lender...

Hello. newbie here but have been lurking.

So back in December of 08, i was at the end of my lease with Volkswagen Credit. i was debating on whether to buy the car or get into a new car. In my attempt to buy from VW directly the process was extremely drawn out, and then i finally ended up going to the dealership to try to turn it in and buy a new car. It was already past maturity. anyways, right before i was signing the paperwork for the new car.....my car was taken one night. During the 48 months of the lease, the payment was never late.  they considered it a repo only because it wasn't turned in on time. i talked to a bunch of different departments at VW at the time and they said there was nothing they could do.

a month or two after the fact, i was sent an invoice.there was a defiency that i paid, so it was a zero balance but showed up as a repo.

before that repo showed up on the credit report, i managed to lease the new car with VW credit within a few days of that occuring.   in 3 years of the new lease, i've only had 1 30 day late.

however, now this car is about due and i can't get approved for a lease or to even purchase the car with the repo there! 

do you think a GW letter might work in this situation? Considering i had an account with them right after and paid it on time. It's also worth noting that the VW dealership back in 08 LIED to me about being in contact with VW and letting them know i was about to get into a new car. I ended up going to a different dealership because of this.

thank you in advance

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
pizzadude
Credit Mentor

Re: GW Letter for Repossession? good standing account with same lender...

I'm sorry that you had this happen to you ~ that's a tough situation to be in.