Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GW letter to Chase Auto

tag
AZHeather
Frequent Contributor

GW letter to Chase Auto

Hi Everyone,

I have a Chase Auto loan that I have had since April 2008.  In the fall of 2009 I had some financial issues (divorce & loss of my business).  I was 30 days late 4 months in a row.  I maintained good communication with Chase during that time and they were very nice to me through the process.  Before those 30 days lates, I always paid on time.  Since those 30 days late I have paid on time and usually pay more than what is due.  My loan is actually close to being paid off.

Now I am in the "credit clean up" process and would like to see if Chase will be so kind as to remove those 30 days late on all 4 months.  Does anyone have a GW letter that they have used under similar circumstances (or with Chase) that was effective?  I have never done a GW letter before and I am not sure exactly what I should be saying and if there are "key" words or phrases that I should be utilizing in the letter.

Thank you so much!!

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: GW letter to Chase Auto

Always write a GW from scratch. Here are some success stories and examples:

http://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/Rebuilding-Your-Credit/GW-letter-Q-amp-A-Examples-and-GW-Success-Sto...

Message 2 of 7
AZHeather
Frequent Contributor

@llecs wrote:

Always write a GW from scratch. Here are some success stories and examples:

http://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/Rebuilding-Your-Credit/GW-letter-Q-amp-A-Examples-and-GW-Success-Sto...

Thank you!

Message 3 of 7
Lilybuggy
Valued Member

hi, I just had some success with a gw email to the president/ceo of chase  (regarding a Kohls account).  I didn't do a form gw.  Basically, it was three paragraphs: