Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Goodwill Letter for Synchrony Bank Succeeded

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Goodwill Letter for Synchrony Bank Succeeded

This is my first time posting as I just opened this account so as to share my story to help (any of you). 

So long story short, I visited GAP in September 2016 and it was my fault that I did not ask thoroughly. At the cashier, I thought they were applying me a store card or membership card. My family was in town with me so I did not ask much or pay attention to those stuffs.

8 months later (May 2017), I was applying for mortgage and my credit report was pulled and I was told that I had a unpaid GAP credit card with $27 balance (charge off). I was confused because I did not receive any information from the bank (nor mail or email). I finally realized I did something that would bring me nightmares. Immediately after discussing the issue with the bank (the one I applied mortgage), they referred me to a credit consulting company that charged me $150 for two months but did not do anything (I cancelled it about a month later).