Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Goodwill Question

tag
peme6040
New Contributor

Goodwill Question

Hi everyone,  

I'm just learning about Goodwill letters to credit card companies-gonna try and give it a shot, worst they can say is no.  But before I send my letter(s) I had a few questions.  I have 3 accts with Cap One that had 30-60day lates on them back in 2008-2009.  When writing my letter(s), should I write one letter regarding all 3 accts or 3 different letters corresponding to each acct.?  Also, I have read that most people have sent theirs thru the mail, but I've also read a couple of people have emailed their letters to the company itself (much quicker response time).  I checked out the email option for Cap. One and it says that emails go to one of their representitives and they should respond back within 1-2 business days....are these representatives able to determine whether a Goodwill is given or are they just regular customer service reps that don't actually deal with granting Goodwills?  Thanks for the help!!

Starting Score: 645
Current Score: 713!
Goal Score: 700

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Goodwill Question

@peme6040 wrote:

Hi everyone,