cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP!!! Need to boost my score by August.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

HELP!!! Need to boost my score by August.

I  am in need of some help.  I want to purchase my first home but I need some advice on boosting my score.  I am very new to this credit thing and will need all the help I can get.  There are two things that are negatively affecting me (according to the mortgage banker I spoke with yesterday), and both are from years ago. The major thing that I must get rid of are 5 medical collections from 2007 (2 are fairly reasonable and I think I can pay those in full, 1 is $7k and 1 is $5k. The last one is $20k and I know this is not correct.  It looks like the collections agency added them all together).  In the past, I was told not to touch any of them because they will become recent and negatively effect me.  Also, I have 3 charge offs that were paid in full in July 2005, but I do not have the receipts from them.  They are showing paid on all the reports as well.  Is there hope for me?  I am trying to buy in August 2011.

Scores when I pulled FICO:

EQ: 574

TU: 611

Scores from Mortgage Banker:

EQ: 574

TU: 578

EX: 625

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: HELP!!! Need to boost my score by August.

I am ready some posts regarding the HIPAA process but it is going way over my head.  Can it apply to my case?  How do I start the process?   HELP!!!!!

Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Got it....Can't discuss Hipaa.  Will look into it.  What about the 3 paid charge-offs?

Message 3 of 8
llecs
Moderator Emeritus