Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP!!! incorrect reporting to equifax and experian

tag
golfingmama
New Contributor

HELP!!! incorrect reporting to equifax and experian

Hi everyone!

First off, THANK YOU to everyone who posts awesome info on here! You've all been a fantastic help thus far Smiley Happy  I'm a newbie so please bare with me.

Well, here's my situation...Fashion Bug (wfnnb/fbvi) & soanb/fbug have been reporting to experian and equifax incorrectly since 10/2009-today 11/2010.  I have disputed several times with both experian and equifax, DV'd the account, GW'd fashion bug soanb & wfnnb to have the entire tradeline deleted as well as sent several GW's to have the lates (beginning in 6/2009-11/2010) corrected with no success.  The account has been PIF since 9/2009.

The disputes have come back "verified" (with no luck on removing) and when I called wfnnb (6 times already) they have said that their records show I am current and the account is PIF'd and closed.  (I also sent wfnnb copies of myfico account info with the "repossession/foreclosure" reporting on equifax and "KD" reporting on experian).

So here's my question...do I have to send an ITS now in order to have this fixed?  Or what would my next move be to have this taken care of?

Thanks,

golfingmama

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
JM-AM
Valued Contributor

Re: HELP!!! incorrect reporting to equifax and experian