Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HSBC & LVNV Nightmare!!!

tag
CreditJunkie917
Frequent Contributor

HSBC & LVNV Nightmare!!!

Ive been cleaning up my credit for the past 4 months and have seen some success. I'm currently rehabbing some student loans, but the biggest issue I'm having is what direction to go with regards to HSBC and LVNV. There is a CO for HSBC from 2007 for $1175, then in 2009 LVNV buys the acct. my wife has called hsbc abd they said they have no record of that acct. i know that cap1 bought them, and they as well have no record. Now I know this a fraudulent acct. I'm currently deployed so I have had to rely on my wife to do much of the calling and letter writing. I'm just stuck on what to do. What's my course of action in getting these accts deleted if I know they aren't mine?
Amex PRG(NPSL), Amex BCE($5K), Amex Hilton($1K), NavCheck ($15K), NFCU CR Siggy($20K), USAA Amex($7K), USAA World MC($7K), CSP($2.3K), Chase Marriott($1.8K), Care Credit($2.5K), Cap1 QS($3.5K), VS($500), Cap1 Secure($200) Starting Scores(Jan 2013): FICO EQ: 643, TU: 552, EX: 567 Current Scores(Sept. 2016): FICO EQ: 672, TU: 703(?), EX: 682 In the Garden FOR-EV-ER!!!!! Cards and goals achieved! Let's grow and mature these babies!!!
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
DaBears
Senior Contributor

Re: HSBC & LVNV Nightmare!!!

@hirkj wrote: