cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Have a couple questions about removing items and old debt. Please Help!

tag
destinylove

Have a couple questions about removing items and old debt. Please Help!

Hello, I am new to trying to rebuild and learn about credit. I have printed my husband and my credit reports and went through them with some first hand knowledge I have learned from the forums. I have a few questions that I hope someone will be able to answer. I appreciate anyone's help with answering my questions.

1. How do you go about removing items that have reached the 7 year mark? Are there sample letters to use to remove items? What information should be included?

2. I am looking for a secured credit card to help rebuild my credit. I did a search on myfico and came up with three secured credit cards. Does anyone have any suggestions for what they believe is a good secured card that reports to the bureaus and allows credit increases at least to $2500.00? I would like to be able to be on the same card with my husband also.

3. Has anyone done business wtih First Premier Bank, Salute Visa, or Webbank and the collection agencies Jeffersncp or Genesis? How are they with accepting PFD's? I have really late accounts with them but want to pay them off and get them deleted. Can I get a PFD for a collection?

4. I have seen a 50 point increse in Equifax and about 20 for TransUnion within four months without doing anyting. If I have medical bills that are four and five years old, should I just wait for them to drop off in two years? I want to buy a home in five years and I am trying to work on my credit now.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
newstart2010
Blogger

Re: Have a couple questions about removing items and old debt. Please Help!

@destinylove wrote: