Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help Credit Score Dropped!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Help Credit Score Dropped!

So I have been using this forum for about two months and have had two out of five baddies removed....my score had gone from 625 to 666. Now all of a sudden I checked it and BAM it was at 644??!!? Nothing has changed on the report, meaning no new inquires no new things removed or reporting different from when it was 666. I am very confused...And seriously sad Smiley Sad

I have been working really hard on this in hopes to by a house..And now 20 points down and nothing to show for why????

Here is the things I have on my report so any help is much appreciated.

Old Navy 30 Days late as of 2007

OPEN

Best Buy/HSBC 60 days past due as of Dec 2007
30 days past due as of Nov 2007

OPEN

Macys Account History:
90 days past due as of Apr 2008
60 days past due as of Mar 2008
30 days past due as of Feb 2008, Jul 2006

CLOSED

I have good standing accounts from Victoria secret (0 Balance), Express (0 balance) , Toyota (15,000-always on time), and all of my student loans accounts ( in defferment). I have one credit card Discover with a Credit Limit at 1500, and it has 400 on it.

I have written more goodwill to the baddies, and am waiting to hear back...but why would my score drop 20 something points when nothing appears to have changed when I compare it to the 666 score.

PLEASE HELP!!!

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
pj421fly
Valued Member

Re: Help Credit Score Dropped!

Go back and look at your CC reporting balance from the time your score went up. I am no expert but the balance reporting can move you up and down pretty quick.

Starting Score: TU-691 EQ-681 EX-693
Current Score: TU-826 EQ-816 EX-814
Goal Score: 830+

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 2 of 9
Booner72
Senior Contributor