Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with getting rid of collections?

tag
kls15
New Visitor

Help with getting rid of collections?

This is my first time posting here and I would really appreciate some help.

I have two fairly small medical bills that have been sent to two different collection agencies. I know that one of them has been reported on my credit report and the other I am not sure of. I would like to try and get these off my credit report and have done some research on it. The bills are probably only a year old. I was thinking about sending a PFD letter to the collection agengies. I would just like to get some guidance and advice on what exactly I should do. I really don't want these collections affecting my life for seven years and I don't want to end up making any mistakes. If anyone could help I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Help with getting rid of collections?

@kls15 wrote:

This is my first time posting here and I would really appreciate some help.

I have two fairly small medical bills that have been sent to two different collection agencies. I know that one of them has been reported on my credit report and the other I am not sure of. I would like to try and get these off my credit report and have done some research on it. The bills are probably only a year old. I was thinking about sending a PFD letter to the collection agengies. I would just like to get some guidance and advice on what exactly I should do. I really don't want these collections affecting my life for seven years and I don't want to end up making any mistakes. If anyone could help I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you

Google the HIPAA Process, it cannot be discussed on this board.  A PFD or pay for not reporting for smaller ones would be okay as well.

Message 2 of 6
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor