cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Here Goes Nothin (GW Letters/PFD letters)

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Here Goes Nothin (GW Letters/PFD letters)

Martypav7 did you start calling after paying off balances?

Message 31 of 41
Anonymous
Not applicable

could you pm me the email addresses for PRA? did you use that gw letter template?

Message 32 of 41
Anonymous
Not applicable

It's on the very first page where I mailed out my GW letters.

Portfolio Recovery Associates
Riverside Commerce Center
120 Corporate Blvd Ste 100
Norefolk, VA 23502-4962

Message 33 of 41
Anonymous
Not applicable

A heads up about PRA - They are EXTREMELY Difficult to get to delete. I had been wokring on them for 3-4 months before I finally got them to crack. I cried, I yelled, I apologized and cried some more. Phones calls after phones calls after letters after letters after E-mails after E-mails and back to Phone calls. 

Message 34 of 41
Anonymous
Not applicable

Did you attempt a PFD before the GW letters? I'm willing to pay the amount in full but not if I can settle & still get it deleted.

Message 35 of 41
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Did you attempt a PFD before the GW letters? I'm willing to pay the amount in full but not if I can settle & still get it deleted.

I did not. I paid this over a period of 2 years before I ever found myFICO. They had been paid for 8 months already when I found myFICO. CA's don't like to do PFD's but I suppose if you pester them enough they might!

Message 36 of 41
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi slyvixen508,