Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Here is my credit situation - Need help

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Here is my credit situation - Need help

looks like I had it a lil backwards...I am still learning.......

good luck to you!  Smiley Happy

Message 11 of 20
mauve
Valued Contributor

Yeah, 30% util / 35% credit history

Starting Score: EQ 583 TU04 619 EX 592 (lender pull) 2010
Previous High Score: EQ 700 TU04 712 EX 726
Current Score: EQ 740 TU(Discover) 750 EX(AMEX) 747
Goal Score: 740+ all around

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 12 of 20
Anonymous
Not applicable

My hubby recently went from 85% utilization to 0% and received just under 100 pt. gain!  He doesn't have as many collections as I do though, which is hurting me badly.  He has like three old ones and I have three old ones and two newer ones.  Smiley Sad

Just having the collections hurts badly, newer ones hurt very badly.  Trying to get them PFD'd and lower that utilization is my advice.  How long have you had a credit history with CapOne?  If the other ones are deleted after you pay it could hurt just because you may lose a lot of credit history.  The longer the history the better also.  So, I would try to send them all GW letters once you've paid them before I would try to delete them all together (if they are your longest credit history).  GW CapOne once you pay that balance off, if you have any lates with them.  I'm fairly new to this too, so I'm sure most of the others is who you should take advice from.  Just thought I'd chime in.

Message 13 of 20
CS800
Super Contributor

All the BoA accounts were 'closed at customer's request' in 2007 and they were all started in 2004 and 2005.