Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hi everyone, noob here.

tag
ac921ol
Frequent Contributor

Hi everyone, noob here.

Just want to say hey happy to find this place.

My fico score is 689, and I seem have a collection of $837 (its on myfico report)

the collection agency is 180YC00000

how do I find out who it is?? and how much would my credit raise or what would happen if I settled this??

thanks for the help.

12/28/13 (Garden Start Date)

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
gemntheholigram
Valued Member

Re: Hi everyone, noob here.

My fico score is 689, and I seem have a collection of $837 (its on myfico report)

the collection agency is 180YC00000

how do I find out who it is?? and how much would my credit raise or what would happen if I settled this??

Settling collections are tricky. The report should give the contact info for this agency, sometimes its hard getting ahold of collections reps. If the info is not on the report, call the credit reporting agencies and do some research. I have never seen that code before. It would be fairly easy to just pay the 800 and move on but before you pay these people negotiate a pay-for-deletion. That means if you pay it then they agree to remove it from your credit report. There is alot of debate about removing things but i've seen it happen. It does take negotiation---and alot, but in the end they want their money and you want it removed from the collections account.

If you need letter templates just PM me.

As for the scores, Ive seen jumps in the 20-30s. Collections are by far the MOST important part of your report. Thats where you get the biggest jumps.

Message 2 of 18
gemntheholigram
Valued Member

It could be medical. Those are usually codes.

Message 3 of 18
ac921ol
Frequent Contributor

yes it is medical.